Big Inca

To: The Boss

From: Bill

Date: June 2

For a rundown locale, housing here is terribly expensive. I couldn’t find anyplace I could afford and still look like I’m just fitting in. Was about to give up when I noticed a slip of paper on a bulletin board. A couple of neo-Vikings needed a third roommate for the summer. In the fall, when Sloth returns, I’ll have to move on. But by then I should have some bearings and usable connections. So I’ve moved in with Goat-man and Thor till school starts. They seem to have tons of friends.

~*~

The full Big Inca versus a New Pony Express Rider novel is yours at Thistle/Flinch editions.

 

Leave a Reply

