Big Inca

To: The Boss

From: Bill

Date: June 9 

When I got home, Wolf Jester thanked me for bringing Mercedes over that night things clicked for them. “Yeah,” I said, “that was really a terrible night for me, losing two chicks.” It was the night Mona lost her virginity to Paul, too, on my living room floor. Mona, the leading woman in my life at that time.

What I really wanted to say was, “Don’t thank me yet. It ain’t over, not by a long shot.” I’m scared to death of the jungle that’s appearing here. I know it won’t be any Tarzan movie, not even with all my friends. Then I think, well, maybe we could apply some Yankee ingenuity and go off somewhere to build ourselves a bunch of New England mill towns. All we need are some basic skills like carpentry, stonework, machinist’s or electrician’s ability. I suspect the New Peonies Express must have some reports on that somewhere in these files. I’m looking.

Goat-man told me, “I used to think you were a narc. I’ll never forget the first time, in the bank. But then I decided we were just little fish, you’d be going after the big ones. You were just uncool.”

Yeah, Goat-man, I owe it all to you. I’m just so cool now.

~*~

For the full story, click here: BIG INCA

Leave a Reply

