Big Inca

To: Bill

From: Manny

Date: July 15  

Oh, my, it’s a long story, and I’ve heard only fragments.

From what I gather, they go back – way back – together.

Maybe it started when the Boss was trying to import some high-grade ore from Chile or was simply considering smuggling. I’ve never been clear on that.

I think they were business partners at one point, but the arrangement soured. The Boss has specialized in dealing with people who have a lot of money and want to make a lot more. That may be how he met Big Inca.

At any rate, they must have had some philosophical differences. Big Inca can be quite violent. The Boss manages to be more subtle.

The breaking point came over a woman. The Boss’ wife, who left with Big Inca.

You can imagine. Things got pretty ugly after that.

He’s never quite recovered, emotionally. I think he’s hoping to see how you rebound, to see if you can give him some clues how to do likewise.

But Big Inca is far more sinister than all this. He’s moving some pretty toxic stuff around the globe.

I have to wonder if he’s using our model of looking for out-of-the-way places of operation – locales where you can keep a closer watch on movement in and out than you might in big, busy cities. On the other hand, the big cities might have far more channels to move through.

I do know that any mention of Big Inca turns the Boss livid.

I imagine the feeling’s mutual.

I wouldn’t be surprised if Big Inca had a contract out on the Boss.

~*~

For the full story, click here: BIG INCA

Leave a Reply

